top of page

Tampa Orchid Club - 2024 Installation Luncheon

The Tampa Orchid Club hosted its Annual Installation Luncheon last month and it was good fun for all as we took a look back at the past year, recognized and awarded some great TOC leaders, and installed our Board of Directors for the year ahead.

Tampa Orchid Club Installation Luncheon Recap

With bright summer-inspired table decor and great food members were entertained by Laurie with an educational orchid quiz. Winners took home some nice pots as their prize. Centerpieces were raffled in the silent auction and an orchid goodie basket with an orchid and orchid supplies was raffled.

Members enjoyed a photo slideshow presentation from all of the past year's programs and events from Betsy Schechter.

May Bloom Table

The Bloom Table was full and beautiful.  Darwin Breu and Scott Baranek won Judge’s and Member’s choice. You can see all of the beauties on the Bloom Table page here all month long.

Awards & Recognitions

  • Darwin Breu was awarded the President’s Award for all of his outstanding volunteering time he has provided for the Tampa Orchid Club. 

  • Pam Shives and Vladimir Hucko won the AOS Certification of Appreciation for their service and commitment to the TOC. 

  • Our outgoing President, Karen Lewis, was awarded a lifetime membership. Karen has committed many years to making the Tampa Orchid Club a welcoming, fun and educational community for all. She has given many hours in her years with the TOC at our USF Botanical Gardens Orchid Collection Community Project. Thank you Karen for being so passionate about orchids and an advocate of our orchid community.

2024 Tampa Orchid Club Executive Board of Directors

  • Scott Bartlett: President

  • Lynn Turke: First Vice President - Membership

  • Karissa Hendershot: Second Vice President - Programs

  • Vladimir Hucko: Treasurer

  • Cheryl Crilly: Recording Secretary

  • Jan Ledman: Corresponding Secretary

  • Karen Lewis, Laurie Nissen, Darwin Breu, and Sharon Hartley: Directors

(L to R: Darwin, Scott, Karen, Cheryl, Laurie, Lynn, Vladimir)

(Karissa, Jan, and Sharon were not present for our board photo, using an archived photo to include their representation!)

Thanks for all the memories. We are looking forward to another great year ahead.




Commenting has been turned off.
bottom of page